Is multi-port soft synth option possible in Sonar Home Studio?

Author
mdjohnson502
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 9
2017/03/27 20:33:05 (permalink)

Is multi-port soft synth option possible in Sonar Home Studio?

I'm very new to using a DAW. I know many VST Plugins allow multiple outputs, assigning different instruments to different tracks, but I cannot figure out how to do this in Home Studio. From my understanding of the documentation, a normal way to do this would be through the Insert Soft Synth Options dialog box from the Synth Rack - but Home Studio doesn't have the Synth Rack, so is there another way?

7 Replies Related Threads

Zargg
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 10666
    Re: Is multi-port soft synth option possible in Sonar Home Studio? 2017/03/27 21:08:57 (permalink)
    Hi, and welcome to this forum. You can do this via the "Add Track" button. Choose the instruments tab.
    Hope it helps.
    All the best.

Ken Nilsen
    Zargg
    BBZ
    Win 10 Pro X64, Cakewalk by Bandlab, SPlat X64, AMD AM3+ fx-8320, 16Gb RAM, RME Ucx (+ ARC), Tascam FW 1884, M-Audio Keystation 61es, *AKAI MPK Pro 25, *Softube Console1, Alesis DM6 USB, Maschine MkII
    Laptop setup: Win 10 X64, i5 2.4ghz, 8gb RAM, 320gb 7200 RPM HD, Focusrite Solo, + *

mdjohnson502
    Re: Is multi-port soft synth option possible in Sonar Home Studio? 2017/03/27 23:19:01 (permalink)
    Hmm. I'm still missing something fundamental here.
    Under Add Track > Instrument, I select my desired plug-in, in this case EastWest Play.
    I leave the default for Input (Omni). Should it be something else?
    For this test, I select 2 tracks.
    I hit Create and two tracks appear.