Helpful ReplyUpgrade?

Author
Agentcalm
Max Output Level: -85 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 257
2017/04/28 13:13:34 (permalink)

Upgrade?

Hi folks.  I'm still using S3 and just have the basic Studio version.   There's lots of bells and whistles that I dont have but the question is do I need them.  i can record vocals, guitars and bass.  I have Session drummer3 and all is working fine.
The higher end Sonars are quite expensive and beyond my budget.   Did anyone out go from the basic setup that I have to a higher version and did you really see any great benefits.   Im not an engineer and dont plan on being one.  Im a songwriter and want to put most of my time and energy into writing better songs and pitching them to publishers.   Just wondering if there like minded folks out there and what did you upgrade to?  
Thanks guys. 

Southern kin y'all 
JCB
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 42
Re: Upgrade? 2017/04/28 13:58:34 (permalink)
Agentcalm
Hi folks.  I'm still using S3 and just have the basic Studio version.   There's lots of bells and whistles that I dont have but the question is do I need them.  i can record vocals, guitars and bass.  I have Session drummer3 and all is working fine.
The higher end Sonars are quite expensive and beyond my budget.   Did anyone out go from the basic setup that I have to a higher version and did you really see any great benefits.   Im not an engineer and dont plan on being one.  Im a songwriter and want to put most of my time and energy into writing better songs and pitching them to publishers.   Just wondering if there like minded folks out there and what did you upgrade to?  
Thanks guys. 

Hi Agentcalm. I know the feeling.