Sonar Platinum Dropouts and freezes.

Author
LDMP
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 4
2017/06/07 18:34:43 (permalink)

Sonar Platinum Dropouts and freezes.

Hello everyone, This is my first time posting to this forum and I am hoping that I am in the right place. Ever since the last 2 updates Sonar Platinum has become very unstable and the minute I load a plug in or move a fader I get a dropout and then program freezes. Has anyone encountered this issue and if so have you found a solution? Thank you in advance!!

10 Replies Related Threads

PurpleNurple
    • Total Posts : 2
    Re: Sonar Platinum Dropouts and freezes. 2017/06/14 02:47:23 (permalink)
    Yes. All the time. I can't find a solution and am unable to make music anymore. Very discouraging.
    johnmtate
    • Total Posts : 1
    Re: Sonar Platinum Dropouts and freezes. 2017/07/30 00:48:37 (permalink)
    +1 (1)
    I'm having the same issue. It just stops playing or will just play for a second and then freeze. I've disabled everything I can in Windows including built-in audio drivers, anti-virus, firewall, unnecessary windows services, etc. and it is still happening. This started happening after the last few updates for me as well. I have not found any solution but after spending money on a product like this and then the plugins as well, it really sucks when it doesn't work.
    chuckebaby
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 13146
    Re: Sonar Platinum Dropouts and freezes. 2017/07/31 01:40:59 (permalink)
    +1 (1)
    May I suggest trying to update your onboard/outboard Video cards.
    A video card is the silent killer when it comes to audio drop outs.
    it will reek havoc. Also disable any/all wireless devices in Windows>Device manager.

Windows 8.1 X64 Sonar Platinum x64
    Custom built: Asrock z97 1150 - Intel I7 4790k - 16GB corsair DDR3 1600 - PNY SSD 220GB
    Focusrite Saffire 18I8 - Mackie Control

Faza_TCM
    • Total Posts : 19