while working I hear a smale "crack" and the audio goes away

Author
BernardoI
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 4
2017/09/30 01:26:57 (permalink)

while working I hear a smale "crack" and the audio goes away

Hi! I own a copy of music creator since a couple of years, but only lately I decided to learn it for real. This to say: I am a noob :D

I have encountered a fairly annoying problem. 

Basically when I work on a song with midi tracks (I have 3 VST2 cakewalk sound centre synths on 3 diffirent midi tracks) at a certain point I hear this small crack in the sound and the audio stop working. So far the only way of fixing this I could find has been restarting music creator. 

This happens quite often, so it's almost impossible to work. Before this happens everything seems to work fine. Clear audio and no delay.

I am using music creator 7, win10 and I have a msi gs43vr laptop. In the device manager under audio I have "realtek high definition audio" and a "NVIDIA high definition audio" devices . Not sure what other specs in terms of audio devices or anything else could be useful, but if you let me know what other info you could use to help me solve the problem I will try to find them.

Thank you in advance for any help! 

Bernardo

7 Replies Related Threads

jimfogle
    Max Output Level: -81 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 463
    Re: while working I hear a smale "crack" and the audio goes away 2017/09/30 02:02:31 (permalink)
    What are your audio settings?  How much RAM does your laptop have?  Does your laptop have a 5400 rpm, 7200 rpm or 10,000 rpm hard drive or does the laptop use a solid state drive?  Are you using ASIO4ALL or another ASIO driver?  Are you using the Nividia or Realtek for your audio output?  Are you listening through the laptop speakers, headphone jack or are you using USB headphones?

Jim F
    Cakewalk by Bandlab (CbB)
    Sonar Home Studio V23.9.0 build 32
    Music Creator 6
    Band-in-a-Box, Audacity, ChordPulse