Helpful ReplyXLN Audio Addictive Drums 2 Solo

Author
MMontgomery
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 29
2018/01/17 17:09:07 (permalink)

XLN Audio Addictive Drums 2 Solo

Hi,  having installed XLN Audio Addictive Drums2 Solo via CC, and using XLN installer, the plugin appears to have no default or obvious "starter kit". I tried the online XLN installer, and VST2 appears to be there, but selecting it in a track via insert Soft Synth/Drums, I get it loading but every bit of kit says "not installed" or "no Licence.  I am new to DAW and working with Plugins, so am I missing the obvious? Although it says "Includes Addictive Drums 2 engine and 1 ADpak" I don't see any option to get a kit loaded.  
Thanks 
Mal 
scook
Forum Host
  • Total Posts : 24146
Re: XLN Audio Addictive Drums 2 Solo 2018/01/17 19:00:35 (permalink) ☄ Helpfulby MMontgomery 2018/01/18 11:36:35
You need to use the product key shown in the Command Center or your Cakewalk account to redeem a drum kit, midi pack and kit piece. This may be done in the installer or on their website. Once redeemed, install the products selected.
abacab
Max Output Level: -30.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 4464
Re: XLN Audio Addictive Drums 2 Solo 2018/01/17 20:46:39 (permalink) ☄ Helpfulby MMontgomery 2018/01/18 11:36:29
The easiest way is to open the XLN Online Installer and click on the 'Register Product' button on the top bar.  There is an option available there to register your product key.   Just follow the prompts and XLN should authorize and automatically install everything you own.

DAW: CbB; Sonar Platinum, and others ... 
MMontgomery
Re: XLN Audio Addictive Drums 2 Solo 2018/01/18 11:36:16 (permalink)