Sonik Synth and Sample Tank

Author
sax_fan
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 46
2005/06/03 16:46:56 (permalink)

Sonik Synth and Sample Tank

Hi everyone.

I'm new to Sonar and to the forum. I have seen a number of posts about Sonik Synth 2 and Sample Tank 2 and was just trying to decide if they are the right products for me. I play around with keyboard -- meaning I have some facility, but it is not my primary instrument. I generally am into more mainstream music (e.g., Jazz and pop rather than techno, trance, etc.). I am just getting into recording (although I have been playing music for sometime) and am not terribly interested in sound creation. I'm just looking for a good set of inspiring sounds and ease of use. I love music, but the recording is definitely a hobby for me, not my profession (although I can always dream). I don't have any sounds currently except the Sonar plugins.

My PC is a 3.0 GHZ Pentium 4 with 1 Gig of Ram and a 250 MB hard drive. It currently has the stock audigy 2 sound card in it -- upgrade to come, I hope.

Hopefully this gives you enough information about me and what I am doing. With that in mind, are these good products? Are there perhaps better choices? Perhaps I should look at hardware?

Your thoughts are appreciated.

Thanks in advance

SF

10 Replies Related Threads

bbarnes
    Max Output Level: -67 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1200
    RE: Sonik Synth and Sample Tank 2005/06/03 17:20:37 (permalink)
    I got sonic synth 1 and sampletank 2 LE a while back in a group buy. The sounds are awesome. Lots of sounds to choose from so you're bound to find what you're looking for.
    If you decide to get it, buy it from here: http://www.esoundz.com/
    This is a great company. Case in point. Some of the Sonic Synth 1 sounds wouldn't work with the new Sampletank 2 engine so they fixed all the sounds and sent everyone in the group buy a disk with the updated sounds for free. Now thats service.

Bill
    Blades