New Member Here

Author
Heliotrope68
Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 54
2005/06/10 04:42:43 (permalink)

New Member Here

Hi Guy's and hopefully Gal's ,
New member here , currently a Live 4.0 and Reason 3 user (with various other VSTi's ie: FM-7 , Kubik , Absynth etc).
Have decided to get Project 5 instead of Live 5 when it's released.
Put an ordering deposit down last week on P5 V2 and I pick her up this Thursday.
Dimention was a bit of a clincher I must confess and the midi editing etc is far more advanced than in Live 4.0 also IMHO.
I am however as stated pretty much blown away by Dimension / Psyn II and all the other drum synths / samplers etc that come with the package.
It seems to sit more comfortably between Live performance tool and pro-end DAW for my liking .
As a musician I've seen a bigger growth in DJ use and interest in the Ableton forums.
It's not really the direction I wanted it to go and I haven't been totally happy with the midi implementation / quantize features and the like for quite a while.
Looking forward to getting to know everyone.
Is 37 a bit old for these forums ? (I hope not)
Can't wait till this Thursday.
If I really take too this app (which after demo-ing it extensively I'd say I will) I will probably sell Live 4 (with discounted upgrade to V5) and purchase Reaktor 5 instead.
Just wanted to say hi and looking forward to becoming part of the P5 users community.
How is the manual for P5 ( and is it a hardcopy manual or purely PDF) ?
I hope it makes for some great reading.
Cheers
Helio

Does anybody really need a signature ?

13 Replies Related Threads

wrench45us
    Max Output Level: -25.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 4991
    RE: New Member Here 2005/06/10 08:41:37 (permalink)

welcome
    i think you'll find this a relatively friendly and helpful group