My last thread....

Page: < 12 Showing page 2 of 2
Author
Bill OConnell
Max Output Level: -75 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 760
RE: listen... 2005/11/18 10:12:38 (permalink)
it's been a rough ride through steinberg's troubles. they have been through a lot of turmoil ... and their product shows it .. i hope they get they're sh*t together ... but i'll be watching from the sidelines.

Rough ride, Jeff? You bet!! (And I've got plenty of mental saddle sores to show for it.)

dandyline
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 23
RE: My last thread.... 2005/11/18 10:13:37 (permalink)
Last February Yamaha bought Steinberg from Pinnacle. It will be interesting if that results in any changes to the product quality and support problems of the past mentioned in this thread. I've been using Cakewalk products since 1993 and have no reason to switch. But I would be surprised if Yamaha money doesn't have an impact on Cubase and Nuendo sales in 2006.

But here's an interesting note.

I run a little web site offering free Cakewalk instrument definitions for the Yamaha PSR series. I get dozens of downloads each month from all around the world. Also, I own a Motif ES8 and follow the Motifator forums regularly, esp. Cakewalk threads. So far, my experience says the Yamaha community are still making heavy use of Cake and Sonar. I dunno if the acquition will change that. However, if Yamaha decides to do some software bundling of Steinberg products, this could change.

Dandyline

Guitarmech111
Max Output Level: -24.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5085
RE: listen... 2005/11/18 10:26:50 (permalink)
Where is the 20-40% statement??!!??

If you're gonna do it, do it right!

ORIGINAL: PopulousRecords