professional recording engineer

Page: < 12 Showing page 2 of 2
Author
Holly Would
Max Output Level: -88 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 111
RE: professional recording engineer 2005/12/08 03:06:11 (permalink)
I'm going to answer these just for fun, since I have spent a lot of time in professional studios, went to college for recording engineering (but had to drop out b/c of $$ and my own band lol), and because I've been both the enemy, ally, and the control freak if you get what I mean...

Before you pose your questions i have some of my own:

Where do you rate eating and sleeping in your life prioritization?

I don't sleep for 4 days at time sometimes when working on music or when I'm having a manic or mixed episode

How well do you tolerate emotionally unstable personalities?

I am an Emotionally unstable personality. Why do you think I'm an Artist and have the superhuman ability to stay up for a week without the use of ampthetamines or caffeine ... Ultra-Rapid Bi-Polar 2 disorder has it's advantages... Many of the worlds great leaders, writers, poets, and musicians have been.... However a lot of them were assinated/ousted (i.e. abe lincoln, napoleon) or comitted suicide/Died in relation to it (Kurt Cobain, Virginia Wolfe, Edgar Allen Poe). But I find it very much of an advantage until you start having anxiety problems during the mixing process. ::shakes head in shame::

Would you resolve yourself to never owning anything which is
not "certified pre-owned"?

Yes. Because Ebay is our friend.

Does sunlight deprivation have any negative impact on your overall
mood?

Only when I wake up at 7pm and think it's 7am.

True or False:
"Even though I know that what the person is telling me is
not based in audio science, I will believe them and obey
because they have been doing it for 57 years"

No. Not unless they're paying me to do it

Multiple Choice (choose up to 2):
If my girlfriend becomes emotionally involved with the
lead singer of the band I'm recording, I would: