Converting files to be burned on cd

Author
Erinski
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 4
2005/11/30 15:21:12 (permalink)

Converting files to be burned on cd

okay i am new at recording... i have recorded a song and i would like to burn it on a cd to give to someone.. but when i try and burn it it wont because the song is on like a MIDI file im guessing.. how do i convert it into an mp3 or WAV file so i can burn it on a cd??..please help!

5 Replies Related Threads

Robomusic
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8943
    RE: Converting files to be burned on cd 2005/11/30 16:38:36 (permalink)
    Well that depends on IF they are Mid files, and if so then what synth the file run thru to make sounds. If you are using edirol VSC to make the mid play then just go to edit/bounce to track(s) and hit that and watch what happens, if using microsoft synth GS then ..... well switch to edirol and proceed as mentioned above.

To swithch to edirol, just open an audio track set the audio tracks fx to edirol and then set the midi tracks to output thru edirol and Waa Laa! Instant wave audio file that can be burned to a CD
    Erinski
    RE: Converting files to be burned on cd 2005/11/30 17:14:54 (permalink)
    okay i probably sound really dumb right now.. but i'm new at this so i don't really know what that means.. okay like i have a digital piano which is hooked up to my computer through MIDI cables...and i tried the bounce tracks it said "no audio to mix-down".. um.. and the other suggestion i don't understand.. do you think so could explain it again.. sorry, i'm really slow at this, forgive me...please help
    bargainboy1
    Max Output Level: -80 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 515
    RE: Converting files to be burned on cd 2005/11/30 18:18:57 (permalink)