Recording with metronome without getting it on the trackand...?!

Author
Hoax
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2
2005/12/08 16:28:34 (permalink)

Recording with metronome without getting it on the trackand...?!

Hey.
I´m kinda of freaking out here!
I went through the manual and these forums are way to big! I´ve searched some though.
I´m the most complete newbie to Sonar 5! Need Help!
So don´t make fun!
Two questions!
1º - I´d like to know how can I use the metronome in sonar while recording some track without it being recorded ON it (the track wich is being recorded)?
Any ideas?
Ok next similar question!
2º - How do I for instants record one track without also recording the other intentionally unmuted tracks wich start to play along with the recording when you push the record button?
Is this a routing problem?
Now.
I know this can be done cause it happens unintentionally when I use Guitar Rig to record while hearing Winamp! What winamp plays does not "get caught" in Guitar Rig recordings!
Sonar can reproduce this for sure! I wanna know how! I NEED to know how!
If it´s useful I have: a Pentium IV 3.0 GHz and a Creative SB live 5.1 with the KX project drivers (planning to get a X-Fi Platinum - is it any good for recording?)
All You great wizards of Sonar here my plea! It´d make life so much easier for me!
Please HELP ME and answer my basic questions will you?
Thanks so much!
Hoax.

6 Replies Related Threads

m11
    Max Output Level: -82 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 417
    RE: Recording with metronome without getting it on the trackand...?! 2005/12/08 16:31:05 (permalink)
    Turn off "record what you hear" in the soundblaster mixer
    Phrauge
    Max Output Level: -19.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 5562
    RE: Recording with metronome without getting it on the trackand...?! 2005/12/08 16:31:08 (permalink)
    Turn off "What You Hear" in the Sound Blaster.

On edit: Damn! m11 beat me by 4 seconds.
    post edited by Phrauge - 2005/12/08 16:32:36
    m11