MBox2

Author
Ed from Oceanside CA
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2005/12/09 02:22:56 (permalink)

MBox2

Hello,

My name is Ed and I am a new member to this forum. This is my very first posting. I have been using Sonar for several years. I do not consider myself to be very good at it since I have not had much time to study it. I use it mainly for audio digital recording and I have the basic skills to record various tracks and make an ok CD.

I have been performing in an oldies rock and roll band for many years in Southern California and now am getting more into the recording arena. I really have a good time recording and find it to be a great opportunity to be creative.

I have taken a few courses at a local community college in the recording arts and audio digital recording. I am learning slowly but it seems like they only care about Protools. I recently completed a course in Protools and I find it much more difficult to utilize than the Sonar 4.0 that I possess. Additionally, I prefer Sonar's plug ins and believe that Sonar offers much more bang for the buck.

I just purchased the MBOX 2 with the accompanying Protools LE and ignition package for the class I attended. It seems to work well with my new HP L2000 Special Edition laptop by merely plugging it into my usb port. I want to use the MBOX 2 with Sonar 4.0 but it doesn't seem to work.

My question is this: Do I need a special driver? If so, which one and where do I get it?

I am excited to be a part of this forum and look forward to communicating with many of you. I realize how much I don't know and would appreciate any assistance I could receive from you. Thanks very much in advance for your help!

Ed

13 Replies Related Threads

jungfriend
    Max Output Level: -76 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 746
    RE: MBox2 2005/12/10 01:22:24 (permalink)
    Hi Ed,