Input and Output issues help please!

Author
flashman1088
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5
2005/12/19 01:18:15 (permalink)

Input and Output issues help please!

Ok I am very new to this program. Im trying to record digital audio through my microphone input. I have it hooked up to my guitar. I have read through the getting started tutorials....everything works ok up until the point where i have to select input and output devices or whatver when i double click on the tracks....Under input the only thing that it says is NONE same with output....whats the deal?????

7 Replies Related Threads

Robomusic
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8943
    RE: Input and Output issues help please! 2005/12/19 01:43:06 (permalink)
    First and foremost, a guitar should not be plugged into ta mike input, use the line in instead, if not line in then make sure that the signal is not to hot going in, or the sound card could be overdriven.

try these things, Go to options/audio and set the system to use the MME drivers, then run the wave profiler, go to back options/audio and make sure the playback and record boxes contain the name of your sound card, check to make sure that the sound card is listed under the drivers tab, then make sure nothing is highlighted under the input monitoring tab. Next go to options/midi devices, and set the system to use Microsoft synth GS and all should work.
    flashman1088
    RE: Input and Output issues help please! 2005/12/19 01:58:13 (permalink)
    well i made a wee bit of progress. I plugged the guitar into the line input and did what you told me but im still not able to record for some reason.
    flashman1088
    RE: Input and Output issues help please! 2005/12/19 02:00:50 (permalink)
    for instance the record button is greyed out
    flashman1088
    RE: Input and Output issues help please! 2005/12/19 02:07:52 (permalink)