total noob questions about Dimension on OS X

Author
davein3d
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 4
2006/03/19 13:21:47 (permalink)

total noob questions about Dimension on OS X

After installing dimension on a mac, I was told the installation was done, and was prompted to reboot. I did so. Now how do I make it go? How do I launch the DP interface? I see plenty of shiny new plugins in my library folder, but no real way to get at them. I tried deleting /Users/<me>/Library/Caches/GarageBand/com.apple.GarageBandAUs.plist and launching garage band, but see no new instruments,plugins, or options.
post edited by davein3d - 2006/03/19 16:48:31

3 Replies Related Threads

b rock
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8717
    RE: total noob questions about Dimension 2006/03/19 13:35:13 (permalink)
    I want to help, Dave, but I'm way out of my field of expertise and memory span with a Mac question. What are you using as a host application for the plugin?
    Edit: Oh. Garageband? See what I mean? Someone who knows how to help will be along shortly ...
    <Psssst. Chad. You're on ...>
    post edited by b rock - 2006/03/19 13:44:05
    wgcabp
    Max Output Level: -67 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1171
    RE: total noob questions about Dimension on OS X 2006/03/19 22:31:44 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: davein3d
    After installing dimension on a mac, I was told the installation was done, and was prompted to reboot. I did so. Now how do I make it go? How do I launch the DP interface? I see plenty of shiny new plugins in my library folder, but no real way to get at them. I tried deleting /Users/<me>/Library/Caches/GarageBand/com.apple.GarageBandAUs.plist and launching garage band, but see no new instruments,plugins, or options.

Dave, I'm a bit out of my element here as well, but I found one or two things on the web that might help. This is a quote from the GarageDoor Site HERE-CLICK

-----
    Finding the Audio Units in GarageBand