headphones...

Author
scottiedo
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 29
2006/04/09 19:33:08 (permalink)

headphones...

im just getting started. i recorded a band just for the learning experience. they arent paying me and shouldnt. anyways. i dont have the funds to buy a pair of nearfields that are half decent so what sould i do to mix it? is there a pair of headphones out there that are flat so i actually hear my mix? any suggestions on what i can do? thanks

25 Replies Related Threads

ohhey
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 11676
    RE: headphones... 2006/04/09 19:56:26 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: scottiedo

im just getting started. i recorded a band just for the learning experience. they arent paying me and shouldnt. anyways. i dont have the funds to buy a pair of nearfields that are half decent so what sould i do to mix it? is there a pair of headphones out there that are flat so i actually hear my mix? any suggestions on what i can do? thanks

The Audio Technica ATH-M40fs are the only ones I've found for under $200 that are flat enough for mixing.
    scottiedo
    RE: headphones... 2006/04/10 00:24:04 (permalink)
    ok great!!! thanks how do you guys feel about in-ears? like sure e5? or any other high end ones? are they flat? (keep the answeres to the first post still comin plase!!)
    krizrox
    Max Output Level: -35 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 4046
    RE: headphones... 2006/04/10 09:18:01 (permalink)