reverse effects

Author
serauk
Max Output Level: -87 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 158
2006/07/07 10:00:44 (permalink)

reverse effects

I have a need to do a reverse echo effect in a track I'm working on and haven't been able to figure it out yet. I'm still learning this software stuff, so I figure its most likely something I'm missing, but is there an easy way to do this? The only way I've figured out is to split my clip so that the piece I need the effect on is a separate clip, then apply reverse audio, apply echo to the clip, then reverse it again.... but I'm afraid to try it because I just know I'll end up destroying the whole clip and my backups won't restore and an asteroid will hit the Earth!!!!

Any clever ideas? how about not-so-clever ones that are better than what I came up with?

thanks

CMWright

25 Replies Related Threads

torhan
    Max Output Level: -32.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 4271
    RE: reverse effects 2006/07/07 10:02:36 (permalink)
    Your process sounds right. You can always make copies of the clips on another audio track, to save your original. Or you can even do a "Save As" to get a separate copy of the project w/o touching the original.

Sonar Platinum
    Premier Tracks
    ASCAP
    mosspa
    Max Output Level: -74 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 818
    RE: reverse effects 2006/07/07 10:28:33 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: serauk

I have a need to do a reverse echo effect in a track I'm working on and haven't been able to figure it out yet. I'm still learning this software stuff, so I figure its most likely something I'm missing, but is there an easy way to do this? The only way I've figured out is to split my clip so that the piece I need the effect on is a separate clip, then apply reverse audio, apply echo to the clip, then reverse it again.... but I'm afraid to try it because I just know I'll end up destroying the whole clip and my backups won't restore and an asteroid will hit the Earth!!!!