A couple of basic questions

Author
AWS
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 10
2006/07/21 14:04:34 (permalink)

A couple of basic questions

I'm a Cakewalk novice, still have a lot to learn. I'm using the edirol and creating custom drum kits. When I create new ones, the old ones are still listed as outputs, I was wondering how to delete those. Also I'm not sure how to save a custom drum kit as a preset for other projects.
Another question - when using the edirol there's a significant playback delay. When I adjust the mixing latency to the far right, it'll play for a second, then no sound. Is my computer too slow to handle it? My PC is ancient, thought maybe that had something to do with it.

7 Replies Related Threads

Robomusic
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 8943
    RE: A couple of basic questions 2006/07/22 02:13:51 (permalink)
    Don't have a clue, tell us the spec on the system. I mean so far i know it is ancient, is it a commodore 64 or what?

I'd Seize the day but i can't quite reach it!

http://www.acidplanet.com/artist.asp?AID=33477&T=1260
    Music Town
    Beagle
    • Total Posts : 50621
    RE: A couple of basic questions 2006/07/22 08:24:10 (permalink)
    I'm using the edirol and creating custom drum kits. When I create new ones, the old ones are still listed as outputs, I was wondering how to delete those. Also I'm not sure how to save a custom drum kit as a preset for other projects.

I don't understand waht you mean by "creating custom drum kits". Maybe others here do, and its just a term I'm not familiar with, but if you could explain more about exactly what you are doing, then I might be able to help. When you create new ones the old ones are still listed as outputs...how do delete those? Are you talking about in Edirol or in the track settings, or something else? Again, it might just be that I'm not familiar with what you're doing, but I dont' have enough information.