Is there going to be a Sonar 5.3 or just 6 ?

Author
timboe
Max Output Level: -75 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 760
2006/07/22 21:53:58 (permalink)

Is there going to be a Sonar 5.3 or just 6 ?

Hopefully there is going to be a Sonar 5.3 as well as 6 ?

They did this with Sonar 4.0.4 and Sonar 5 ...... heres hoping

29 Replies Related Threads

Sonar Guy
    Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 26
    RE: Is there going to be a Sonar 5.3 or just 6 ? 2006/07/22 22:00:45 (permalink)
    All I wanted was for them to fix VST problems like UAD, and they're doing that with the public beta. My day job is coding software and I know from experience how hard it is to work on a new code branch while trying to maintain an old one. Don't get me wrong I'm glad they did 4.0.4 and all that but I'm gonna upgrade anyways because I always like the new loot. But my vote is to make 6 super great and skip 5.3. Peace.
    Graham
    Max Output Level: -80 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 539
    RE: Is there going to be a Sonar 5.3 or just 6 ? 2006/07/23 05:46:42 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: timboe

Hopefully there is going to be a Sonar 5.3 as well as 6 ?

They did this with Sonar 4.0.4 and Sonar 5 ...... heres hoping

I'm sure they'll continue to support bug fixes in 5 after release of 6. Don't know about a whole point update though! They changed their policy about retro support last year. See post below. Have you still got issues with 5? I don't have 5 myself but from reading on here the majority of folks seem to have been sorted with the update and the vst adapter public beta. I know my problems in 4.0.4 have gone whilst using the beta.

http://forum.cakewalk.com/fb.asp?m=351227&key=decision%2Cpatch%2C3%2Ex

Regards

Graham

MacPro/Macbook Pro
    Tombo
    Max Output Level: -71 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 988
    RE: Is there going to be a Sonar 5.3 or just 6 ? 2006/07/23 06:31:19 (permalink)