Fishing Buchanan Creek,acoustic draught

Author
RobertB
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 11256
2006/11/25 18:58:17 (permalink)

Fishing Buchanan Creek,acoustic draught

When I was in high school and college, my dad and I used to go fishing a lot. Buchanan Creek feeds the headwaters of the Colorado River, high in the Colorado Rockies. This was one of our favorite spots.
This is my first attempt at recording acoustic guitar, and any suggestions are welcome.
There is no drum track because the guitar track is fairly percussive and drums seemed redundant.
I am open to suggestion there as well.

Fishing Buchanan Creek
post edited by RobertB - 2006/11/25 19:16:15

My Soundclick Page
SONAR Professional, X3eStudio,W7 64bit, AMD Athlon IIx4 2.8Ghz, 4GB RAM, 64bit, AKAI EIE Pro, Nektar Impact LX61,Alesis DM6,Alesis ControlPad,Yamaha MG10/2,Alesis M1Mk2 monitors,Samson Servo300,assorted guitars,Lava Lamp

Shimozu-Kushiari or Bob

22 Replies Related Threads

fep
    Max Output Level: -67 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1186
    RE: Fishing Buchanan Creek,acoustic draught 2006/11/25 19:06:17 (permalink)
    Real nice Robert, I think you caught that outdoors woodsy feel real well. I'm seeing the creek, it's Colorado in Sept., the colors are changing, what's that... an elks trumpet in the background.

This stands well on it's own. But I think string bass, mandolin, some melody might be worth a try. I can here a David Grissman style treatment here with a ripping Tony Rice Guitar solo.

Good job.
    RobertB
    RE: Fishing Buchanan Creek,acoustic draught 2006/11/25 19:22:43 (permalink)
    fep,
    Thanks for the listen. We didn't see to many elk, but I flushed a bunch of whitetail, and ran across a bear once. 20 ft is way too close!
    I'm thinking of working my dulcimer into this one. Thanks for the ideas.

My Soundclick Page