total noob question

Author
mintakaX
Max Output Level: -88 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 128
2006/12/04 01:29:17 (permalink)

total noob question

I've struggled for a couple hours with something so basic, but I just cant figure out how to do it. I"ve read all the help files, but I'm just not seeing it. I have some groove clips that I've brought into P5 to eventually play from the Groove Matrix. The clips are not at the volumes that I want . How can I adjust the volume level of a clip after its in a matrix cell ?

Thanks,
Dan

10 Replies Related Threads

bulls hit
    Max Output Level: -74 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 822
    RE: total noob question 2006/12/04 03:47:39 (permalink)
    To the left of the matrix you'll see the track pane. You might have it hidden - grab the dotted handle and drag to the right to reveal it. Each track has horizontal controls for volume and pan. Just left click in the appropriate area and drag right or left to increase or decrease volume. That will set the volume for all grooves in that track. If you want different volumes in grooves on the same track, you can either try to create an envelope in each groove (good luck) or just move those grooves to a new track.

Trying to use the P5 volume automation implementationis like trying to scratch your back with your big toe. Hopefully the upgrade due in a few months will fix that
    syrath
    Max Output Level: -34.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 4075
    RE: total noob question 2006/12/04 04:32:54 (permalink)