Free online Tax Preparation?

Author
Susan G
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 12016
2009/01/28 19:20:12 (permalink)

Free online Tax Preparation?

Hi-

I've used TurboTax for the past few years, but does anyone have experience with eg, TaxAct or the free IRS online software? My return is very simple.

Thanks-

-Susan

2.30 gigahertz Intel Core i7-3610QM; 16 GB RAM
Windows 10 x64; NI Komplete Audio 6.
SONAR Platinum (Lexington) x64

8 Replies Related Threads

space_cowboy
    • Total Posts : 9813
    RE: Free online Tax Preparation? 2009/01/28 21:34:42 (permalink)
    Hey my return is very simple too post election. I just have to send in everything I have. Don't matter how much I made.

Actually, I work in the stock market, make a fair bit of trades (not a day trader) and invest in limited partnerships. I went to college off and on for 14 years. Got two degrees and enough other stuff to be the master of nothing, but dangerous in many things. I am an expert at statistics, advanced mathematics (through differential equations), decent at quantum and relativistic physics.

I have no idea how to do taxes.

What I do know is this. Every tax form has this thing printed on it about the paperwork reduction act. Yet the amount of paperwork has gone up, not down, for me over time.

I want to kill whoever coined that phrase.

And I want a handout too. Just $50MM. Not any significant part of Big O's trillion spending on whatever that is. Just $50 MM.

Some people call me Maurice

SPLAT Pro lifetime, ADK 6 core 3.6Ghz with 32 GB RAM, SSD 1TB system drive, 3 3TB regular drives for samples, recordings and misc.  Behringer X Touch, UAD Apollo Quad.  2 UAD2 Quads PCI (i think - inside the box whatever that is), Console 1.  More guitars (40??) and synths (hard and soft) than talent.  Zendrum!!!
    Nate
    Max Output Level: -76 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 726
    RE: Free online Tax Preparation? 2009/01/28 22:01:57 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: Susan G