Heart&Soul-My Response To James

Author
BenMMusTech
Max Output Level: -49 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2606
2011/12/16 01:42:06 (permalink)

Heart&Soul-My Response To James

Ok I get where I was going wrong this afternoon, I was born in the year of the Dragon and James was firing salvos at my exposed underbelly, just like in The Hobbit and Smaug.

I handled the argument all wrong, as I say though I am waiting on a RHD degree application and now it would seem I have to wait even longer.

James YoYo, who has no formal education derided me and I allowed him to, this was because of the above statement.

What James in his nativity has not understood, is I am a) formost a composer, with a music technology background, I don't make music for the people, I make music for the heavens.

I hear the grand symphony, when I don't listen to other crap, a shaman would call this stopping the world.

When I can I try and translate what I hear!!

I am a true artist and very experimental in the process, I don't know who branded me self-indulgent but all art is self-indulgent, it is in the nature of artists to be self-indulgement.

Now this is a crossover about a music education, I have a music education and I want to push ideas.  I can because of this music education, somtimes they don't work: The Killing Song, and in this I have another problem with what James has said.

As an artist I don't have to release my pictures in progress and 99% of the stuff I have posted are unfinished pictures, they are experiment's, they are unfinished and they are rushed.

What I am doing is letting you into the process of an artist learning the craft, this is not an ego statement, it is a truth statement!