AnsweredHello All New to Sonar Platinum need some guidance please

Author
LouieBlu
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 7
2017/06/13 16:39:36 (permalink)

Hello All New to Sonar Platinum need some guidance please

Hello to all , I just purchased Sonar Platinum and I would like to know if there are some videos to help me get started,.

I have been to the Sonar University but I click on Get Started and I am still like HUH lol, Would like to learn the Basics Like How to use The Instruments that come with Platinum I have a midi controller it is a Nektar Impact LX61, Also some basic recordings, for instance if I play something I like with the Instruments that come with Platinum how can I record it ETC...
Sorry guys I am a Total Newbie at this but I just want to learn the basics right now.
would like to know if there are other user friendly videos out there

Thanks for your time :)
Louie
rscain
Max Output Level: -75 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 784
Re: Hello All New to Sonar Platinum need some guidance please 2017/06/13 16:46:38 (permalink) ☼ Best Answerby LouieBlu 2017/06/14 00:22:57
Hello and welcome!
There are a ton of good vids on youtube, also check out the vids on Groove3.
If you have any specific questions this is a good place to ask them, there are a lot of really good folks around here that know the program well.
Good luck and have fun!

My Tunes On SoundClick  

AMD FX9350 @4 gHz, 16 gb ram, 240 gb SSD, 2 1Tb SS/Hybrid HDs, 1 Tb Fantom External HD, Windows 10 64 bit, Sonar Platinum 64 bit, Studio One 4 Pro, Harrison Mixbus, Izotope Neutron 2 Advanced and Ozone 8 Advanced, ARC 2, NI Komplete 11 Ultimate, TC-Helicon VoiceLive 3, Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DSP, Focusrite Octopre MkII, KRK Rokit 8 monitors, Sennheiser HD 280 pro headphones, MidiMan Oxygen 8, Behringer X-Touch, guitars and stuff 
Brian Walton
Max Output Level: -79 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 584
Re: Hello All New to Sonar Platinum need some guidance please 2017/06/13 18:44:33 (permalink)
LouieBlu