Helpful ReplyHelp getting a Dubstep-style wobble bass

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
kevmsmith81
Max Output Level: -85 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 259
2015/06/02 17:12:56 (permalink)

Help getting a Dubstep-style wobble bass

I'll start off by saying I'm a complete novice when making electronic music.  But my son has asked for my help, and this involves putting a short Dubstep track together.

I've got no issue coming up with ideas, but the problems I'm having is getting that wobble bass that Dubstep is famous for.  All the guides I can find involve paid plugins or those which come bundled with other DAWs.  I've got a host of great bass synths, I just can't seem to get the wobble.  I've tried using a seperate LFO plugin on the synth track, but I couldn't figure it out.

I saw a great guide which involved using Reaper's in-built EQ to create the wobble, but I've failed to translate this to Sonar.

Is there anybody here who can help me with this please?  An idiot's guide would be especially appreciated.
Zargg
Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 10666
Re: Help getting a Dubstep-style wobble bass 2015/06/02 17:32:07 (permalink)
Hi. Which version of SONAR do you have? IIRC, Rapture has some wobble sounds.
Best of luck,

Ken Nilsen
Zargg
BBZ
Win 10 Pro X64, Cakewalk by Bandlab, SPlat X64, AMD AM3+ fx-8320, 16Gb RAM, RME Ucx (+ ARC), Tascam FW 1884, M-Audio Keystation 61es, *AKAI MPK Pro 25, *Softube Console1, Alesis DM6 USB, Maschine MkII
Laptop setup: Win 10 X64, i5 2.4ghz, 8gb RAM, 320gb 7200 RPM HD, Focusrite Solo, + *

kevmsmith81
Re: Help getting a Dubstep-style wobble bass 2015/06/02 17:38:39 (permalink)
I've got Sonar Professional, so I think that means no Rapture.
Doktor Avalanche
Max Output Level: -32.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 4294
Re: Help getting a Dubstep-style wobble bass 2015/06/02 17:38:41 (permalink)