Hole in my pocket

Author
Pablo1234
Max Output Level: -87 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 192
2007/04/06 04:29:38 (permalink)

Hole in my pocket

I have been using Sonar 3 for years and am updating to Sonar 6 hopefully tomorrow(if it comes in the mail by then). I am primarily a guitarist and the local neighborhood Recording engineer (Cheap, cheap cheap, all the birds flock to me). I have recently had a keyboardist over to do some masters for his band and I was kind of interested in some of his equipment after watching what he could do with it. He had suggested I start with softsynths as their much cheaper and just as good. So I sat down with Dreamstation and wrote a song. I was pretty happy with the way it turned out, it had a real 70's kind of tone with a sci-fi kind of feel(think intro to X-Files). It really sparked my interest in something that was always apart of my favorite bands like Yes, Genesis, Pink Floyd, Dream Theater, and Ozric Tenticals. So hear I am 3 SoftSynths into the game. I feel Like I'm 18 and finally rocking "Crazy Train" from the top with all these cool new sounds.

I currently own Korg Digital Legacy and Rapture. I love them all and can see each one as an inspiration to new songs and sounds. My M1 is a great 80's Synth with the ability to play lots of pristine Instruments, My Wavestation and Rapture are awesome for evolving sounds, rhythmic patterns, and some really cool lead sounds.

My Question is this - are their any holes I could fill with another SoftSynth?

I don't plan on buying any more for about a year and I have some change left over from my taxes that could go towards one more synth. I have a fealing I'm going to be sitting down hear in my little studio for a long time learning all the possibility's with what I have, but thats fun for me.

If you only had these synths what would you want next? Why?

17 Replies Related Threads

CJaysMusic
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 30423