How do I get VST instruments for SONAR LE?

Author
CK97
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 19
2011/08/24 05:24:55 (permalink)

How do I get VST instruments for SONAR LE?

Hi.

I'm a registered newbie with SONAR LE.

I want to use VST Instruments with SONAR LE.

I don't have any VST plug-ins.
I don't have a software synthesizer.

How do I get VST instruments for SONAR LE? How do I get VST plug-ins?

(It seems this post allows me to attach one picture only - I will try to attach the rest below)

I hope someone can help me.

Attached Image(s)

19 Replies Related Threads

CK97
    Re:How do I get VST instruments for SONAR LE? 2011/08/24 05:31:32 (permalink)
    Another pic.

Attached Image(s)

CK97
    Re:How do I get VST instruments for SONAR LE? 2011/08/24 05:38:21 (permalink)
    Another picture.
    I don't see a VST Option under Global Options.

Attached Image(s)

Kalle Rantaaho
    Max Output Level: -5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 7005
    Re:How do I get VST instruments for SONAR LE? 2011/08/24 06:45:31 (permalink)
    Should there be a VST option in Options > Global ?? I don't remember. I'm not at my DAW. If you think VSTs are opened via Options dialogue I recommend reading the Help file.

You insert soft synths via Insert-dialog (LE does not have Synth Rack AFAIK???) or/ and VST effects by right clicking in the FX bin of the track.

You don't say what version of SONAR LE you have. IIRC the older versions surely did not include the basic workhorse synth TTS-1, which is unforgivable. So I don't know what you have in your LE.

There are lots of free and commercial FX and synths at www.kvraudio.com

SONAR PE 8.5.3, Asus P5B, 2,4 Ghz Dual Core, 4 Gb RAM, GF 7300, EMU 1820, Bluetube Pre  -  Kontakt4, Ozone, Addictive Drums, PSP Mixpack2, Melda Creative Pack, Melodyne Plugin etc.
    The benefit of being a middle aged amateur is the low number of years of frustration ahead of you.
    CK97