Helpful ReplyIs anyone interested in discussing amps?

Page: 123 > Showing page 1 of 3
Author
ampfixer
Max Output Level: -20 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5508
2014/12/08 16:28:30 (permalink)

Is anyone interested in discussing amps?

I've been messing with them for about 20 years, and there's nothing more I enjoy talking about. I'm not interested in discussing what's best for under $300. I'm more about discussing the merits of different output tubes, transformer suppliers, parts and design. If I ever manage to learn how to post pictures, I'd like to share designs I'm working on and maybe provide schematics.

Regards, John 
 I want to make it clear that I am an Eedjit. I have no direct, or indirect, knowledge of business, the music industry, forum threads or the meaning of life. I know about amps.
WIN 10 Pro X64, I7-3770k 16 gigs, ASUS Z77 pro, AMD 7950 3 gig,  Steinberg UR44, A-Pro 500, Sonar Platinum, KRK Rokit 6 
johnnyV
Max Output Level: -48.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2677
Re: Is anyone interested in discussing amps? 2014/12/08 16:40:40 (permalink)
For posting pictures you just need a share site, The picture needs to be on a web site, that can be your own. Lots of free options. I have stuff on my own web page like the this picture here. Also I started using an extra  page I made on facebook as it was faster than updating my web page.
 Make your self a ampfixer facebook page, you can make extra sub accounts using you existing account.  Then post your pictures there, then all you need to do is right click the photo and   "copy image URL"  paste that into the dialog box in the forums picture tool. 

This is my amp for last 25 years, 1972 Princeton, no reverb. I had it rebuilt by someone like you. He changed the tremolo into another gain stage, so added a Pre and Master volume as well as Midrange. I put a Celestion Vintage 30 in it too. My son is an electrician and started learning about fixing tube amps as a hobby. So he re tubed it last year as it was dying on me.