Just did my first complicated arrangement.

Author
bluesguitardebi
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 47
2006/07/28 09:07:26 (permalink)

Just did my first complicated arrangement.

Thank you to Beagle and the others who helped me to get started. I just did my first complicated arrangement using Cakewalk, and while I still need to learn so much more about mixing, patching, editing, etc, but I feel I'm off to a good start.
If anyone wants to check out my tunage, it's sort of a Pink Floyd/Janis Joplin/Billie Holliday/Pat Benatar hybrid sort of thing.. might not be everyone's taste.
I welcome constructive criticism on things I can do to fix this baby up. Be gentle with me. This is my first time, LOL.
Sweet Lover of the Night

13 Replies Related Threads

guitartom
    • Total Posts : 26
    RE: Just did my first complicated arrangement. 2006/07/28 10:52:21 (permalink)
    Moyabek, really nice, really nice. Nice melody, nice arrangement. I'd maybe shorten up the intro a little, also maybe adding a little percussion such as a bongo, conga, even tamborine during the chorus where you sing ".....sweet lover of the night......." and through the little jam part to bring up the tension and then releasing it when you hit the outro of the song.

However, if you continue to experiment and learn to work MC even better than you can now, I don't see why you can't get a professional sounding recording. The only thing I would figure to need professional assistance would be in the mastering phase of the recording process.

Yes, Beagle and Robomusic helped me out a lot too, and I've finally been able to produce some quality sounding music (rock) using MC. Once you get a grip on using this program (and others like it) it's really a lot of fun and a great tool for songwriting musicians to demo their songs without spending alot of money. I'm going to hook up some links here and on garageband as soon as I'm done mixing my stuff.

Cheers.