Just getting started and getting no where.

Author
Gabe1
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2006/01/29 18:14:42 (permalink)

Just getting started and getting no where.

I am new to recording scene and i am allready about to throw this labtob out the window. The Manual isnt user freindly. I just want to record my acoustic guitar. I keep the audio drive message saying i havent selected a input/output therefore i wont be able to hear anything.

7 Replies Related Threads

wickerman
    Max Output Level: -70 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1039
    RE: Just getting started and getting no where. 2006/01/29 20:58:04 (permalink)
    http://forum.cakewalk.com/tm.asp?m=316884

read through this....it's just a few topics below us right now. this is the most common issue at install, my advice would be to ok on whatever to get that screen that pops up gone - goto OPTIONS - AUDIO - ADVANCED and check what your driver settings are....for your reference, my PC llists my sound card as using WMD drivers but it didn't work until I told it to use MME...go figure

hope this gets you going
    millerbill
    Max Output Level: -69 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1085
    RE: Just getting started and getting no where. 2006/01/29 22:18:42 (permalink)
    Directly from Cakewalk / Music Creator / Support / FAQ

Every time I start Music Creator, I get the message ‘’You have not selected any MIDI outputs”

1. Select ‘Choose MIDI Outputs Now’ or go to Options | MIDI Devices
    2. In the Outputs box, select the MIDI hardware you wish to use as your output and press ‘Move Selected Devices to Top’. (In most cases, you will only see one output selection in addition to ‘Microsoft MIDI Mapper’. Microsoft MIDI Mapper cannot be used as an output. If this is your only selection, or you are not seeing any output selections at all, please move on to the FAQ topic “I can’t see my Audio or MIDI hardware in Music Creator” below)
    3. Click OK.
    Gabe1