• Software
  • Groove 3 - Do you "Rent" or "Buy"
2017/09/10 01:45:56
Markubl2
Groove 3 seems to have a pretty good reputation around here, and for good cause I think.  I'm still fairly new to all this, so "how to" videos are good for me.

Over the past year, I've purchased several of them, but I know that many folks do the month or yearly pass.  Just out of curiosity, so you purchase specific videos, or so you do the all access pass, and why?

Me, I have only ever purchased the videos - I have always been an "own" instead of "rent" kind of guy, and I've found myself going back several times to some of the videos (the Midi ones especially).  In addition, sometimes it will take me weeks to get through one of the courses, based on my available free time.
2017/09/10 02:29:25
BobF
I was able to watch everything of interest within a 3 month window that was on sale for the price of 1 month.
2017/09/10 03:02:39
Fleer
More of an owner here, as I've seen many a month go by without watching anything. Then again, viewing on the fly seems a lot of fun. So I think I'd prefer being able to watch the ones I bought wherever I am. Do we have access to our purchased tutorials without active subscription?
2017/09/10 03:41:31
Markubl2
Yes, you do. I've never had an active esubscription and I always have access to what I purchased. 
2017/09/10 03:47:11
clintmartin
I buy what I want.
2017/09/10 05:37:12
Grem
I buy what I want when there is a sale going on. I just can't say for sure I will be able to watch something in a certain amount of time. Things happen around here unexpectedly. So I don't "rent"
2017/09/10 05:38:29
Grem
And yea, I can still d/l what I bought with no subscription ever.
2017/09/10 11:22:48
Fleer
That's sweet indeed, guys, didn't know we could stream our purchased tutorials vid by vid without active subscription or having to actually re-download them.
2017/09/10 14:27:54
Marshall