2016/03/02 21:41:54
mcdonalk
I am a registered Rapture Pro owner. However, every time I boot up my PC and invoke Sonar Platinum, the Rapture Pro instance is in demo mode, even though I have previously enabled it via Command Center. Note that this PC is typically not connected to the internet.

If I have to continuously connect the PC to the internet (which is more complicated than it sounds for reasons beyond the scope of this message) and register Rapture Pro every time I have start the PC, then Rapture Pro is more trouble than it is worth for me.
2016/03/03 14:34:59
Christopher Brown [Cakewalk]
Hello,

Have you tried using the Offline Activation feature instead of Cakewalk Command Center? The following support article has instructions on how to do so:

https://www.cakewalk.com/Support/Knowledge-Base/2007013384/Offline-Activation

If this does not rectify the problem for you, please let me know and I'll be happy to assist further.
2016/03/04 14:22:27
mcdonalk
Thanks for the quick reply.

I tired the offline activation procedure, however, under Rapture Pro Options, there is no Offline Activation option for me to select. Unless I am looking in the wrong place, it could be presumed that this option does not exist because I have previously activated Rapture Pro online.

What do you suggest next?

2016/03/07 06:04:30
promidi
Have you confirmed that you are using version 2.04 or above of Rapture Pro. You can verify the version by opening Rapture Pro and clicking on the "RAPTURE PRO" text on the top right of Rapture Pro's interface window.  It should read 2.00.4.25 or above in the left end of the white strip in Rapture Pro's about window.
2016/03/07 13:37:11
mcdonalk
My Rapture Pro installation is 2.00.3.96.

Are you suggesting that I am experiencing a bug that a newer version has fixed?
2016/03/07 15:34:14
promidi