2015/06/15 19:15:29
Rebecca0630
I would like to know which is better cakewalk or sonik synth 2. I'm looking for something that will allow me to create a song that sounds like country music from scratch. Something that has virtual instruments like guitar, banjo, drums, keyboard, etc. and you can create a song with those instruments from scratch. Maybe even also be able to add voice to the song to sing the lyrics you type in (preferably without an actual person singing them kind of like vocaloid or utua). I'm not sure either of these programs can do the singing part, so if not, which is better just for creating the music? I'd prefer something that has all the instruments with it and you don't have to purchase a bunch of plugins for each instrument. Like when you download the program it will already have guitar, drums, keyboard, banjo, etc. with it. I've never used any program like this before so I'm not familiar with what all either of these can do or what they come with. Or...can you use Sonik Synth with Cakewalk and if so, how do I do that? Thanks for any help given.
2015/06/15 19:50:24
Doktor Avalanche
Cakewalk makes synths. What synth are you looking at?
It also makes a DAW which is Sonar. It comes with a number of synths...
https://www.cakewalk.com/Products/SONAR/Versions

2015/06/15 20:00:12
Doktor Avalanche
Follow up.
Sonic synth works as a VST so should work inside Sonar, however Sonic synth is an old 32 bit plugin all so I'd avoid it myself (64 bit plugins more reliable, if they haven't developed 64 bit version yet it's unlikely to be supported further, looks like a legacy product).
http://www.ikmultimedia.c...pp=sonik-synth-2-specs
2015/06/16 07:34:16
pwalpwal
you may also want to check out "band in a box" which may get you there easiest? what you're asking is quite an ask, especially if you want to fake vocals and stringed instruments, and not have to learn about plugins ec
good luck!
2015/06/16 09:04:01
Rebecca0630