M-Audio Fast Track Pro USB Audio Interface

Author
supersleuth
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 9
2009/05/16 00:41:15 (permalink)

M-Audio Fast Track Pro USB Audio Interface

Hey everyone. I'm very new to home recording and finally just got Home Studio 7 XL up and running on my laptop. I had previously posted a question regarding my internal sound card (Realtek HD) and have been trying it out. It's become quite apparent that I'm going to have to buy an external card as the Realtek just doesn't cut it and I'm having some latency issues with it (I've played around with the settings but can't get it any better than 30.0 msec and it drives me nuts).

Anyway, I was always planning on getting a better sound card but was hoping to put it off for a little while. I think I'm just going to bite the bullet on this one though. I've been reading around the forums as well as Beagle's website to find the best and cheapest solution and there are a lot of posts regarding this issue. However, I haven't seen anything about the M-Audio Fast Track Pro USB Audio Interface. Does anyone have an opinion on this interface? I don't need anymore than 2 inputs since I also use an Allen & Heath MixWizard board to run everything through. Also, I do have 2 GB of RAM in my laptop. Will this suffice for my current sound card needs for a good recording and help with my latency problem?

I appreciate any help you can give me. Thanks.

5 Replies Related Threads

Beagle
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 50621
    RE: M-Audio Fast Track Pro USB Audio Interface 2009/05/16 08:44:15 (permalink)
    Hi supersleuth - if you've been on my website, then you already know that I recommend the fast track pro. I've never had one, but I've helped people with them on the forums and they seem to be rock solid devices.