MUSIC CREATOR 2002

Author
RJJJ
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2
2004/01/24 23:37:14 (permalink)

MUSIC CREATOR 2002

A newbie here. "OLD SCHOOL"
I have a MC 2k, that came with PC Music Pack 2002, cable and all. Got it cheap, to get into CPU recording.

I can record live instruments, playback, edit, no problem.
Record using the internal midi (WITH PIANO ROLL ETC) and create songs, playback, edit, no problem.

The problem is, I'm trying to record midi drum tracks from a Alesis HR-16, then edit on track 10, as well as midi instrument tracks from an Alesis MMT-8,(a stand alone sequencer) and edit parts/ sounds. "TOLD U OLD SHCOOL"

What happens is all midi data is being recorded (to individual tracks, midi tracks assigned, drums on track 10, etc) and all of a sudden, MC shuts down with an error. The one time that the complete song did record, it is out of time(latency), instuments are not playing what was performed, even though inputs/outputs were matched(ex. Input Ch1, Output Ch1, ETC)

Midi In/OUT connections are correct. I tried running the Alesis setup with a Ensoniq ASR-10 and sending the midi signal from the "thru", but no change.

I have read the Help topics but they didn't help. Tried changing the buffer sizes, using the midi only templates, using the sample content songs and copying the parameters, to if if I missed something, everrything I could think of and/or was suggested in the help topics. I don't get it.

My CPU set is basic:
WIN XP
K7SEM SIS VID/SOUND/LAN 10/100
128MB PC-133 DIMM
WD 20.5GB ATA100 7200 HD
MPU-401 COMPATIBLE MIDI DRIVER
UNIMODEM HALF DUPLEX DRIVER
SiS 7018 AUDIO DRIVER
AUDIO CODECS

Do I need updated drivers? Do I need a different midi cable or box like a Midiman USB interface. What? Help!!!!

8 Replies Related Threads

Shifty Geezer
    Max Output Level: -82 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 428
    RE: MUSIC CREATOR 2002 2004/01/25 04:22:32 (permalink)