Melodyne or Autotune for VERY BAD Singer

Author
kwyn
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 4
2008/07/25 16:06:00 (permalink)

Melodyne or Autotune for VERY BAD Singer

I am brand new to this stuff.

I play acoustic guitar and sing (sort of).

Would Melodyne or Autotune help my singing sound better. Mind you, I can be off sometimes by more than a whole step!!!
I am a very bad singer.

I am also new to using music software.

Thanks,
Kwyn

16 Replies Related Threads

DW_Mike
    Max Output Level: -6 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 6907
    RE: Melodyne or Autotune for VERY BAD Singer 2008/07/25 16:58:22 (permalink)
    Melodyne is great. Download the demo and check it out.

Mike

Sonar X3 ~ Scarlett 18i6 ~ Home Build DAW  
    GA-Z77X-UD5H
    Intel i7 3770k 4.2GHz
    32GB RAM Crucial Ballistix Elite (4x8) 
    2x Samsung 250GB SSD 
    1TB WD Black HDD @ 7200RPM 6Gb/s 64MB 
    Corsair H80i Liquid cooler 
    Noctua Silent Fans ~ 3x120mm ~ 1x140mm 
    Seasonic Platinum 760w PSU 
    Windows 7 Pro 64Bit.
    kwyn
    RE: Melodyne or Autotune for VERY BAD Singer 2008/07/25 18:05:59 (permalink)
    Is it easy to get a terribly sung track in tune? With the click of a few buttons?
    DW_Mike
    Max Output Level: -6 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 6907
    RE: Melodyne or Autotune for VERY BAD Singer 2008/07/25 18:53:49 (permalink)
    I guess it really depends just how bad the part is. The best I can say is try it out. The demo's free so it won't cost anything but a little time.
    HERE'S THE LINK

Mike
    post edited by chefmike8888 - 2008/07/25 19:19:34

Sonar X3 ~ Scarlett 18i6 ~ Home Build DAW  
    GA-Z77X-UD5H
    Intel i7 3770k 4.2GHz
    32GB RAM Crucial Ballistix Elite (4x8) 
    2x Samsung 250GB SSD 
    1TB WD Black HDD @ 7200RPM 6Gb/s 64MB 
    Corsair H80i Liquid cooler 
    Noctua Silent Fans ~ 3x120mm ~ 1x140mm 
    Seasonic Platinum 760w PSU 
    Windows 7 Pro 64Bit.
    Philip
    Max Output Level: -34.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 4062