Minor X1 Move bug or user error?

Author
neiby
Max Output Level: -75 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 765
2011/01/30 11:34:16 (permalink)

Minor X1 Move bug or user error?

I'm cutting up an a capella song into clips with each word getting its own clip. I've run into something weird a few times and I don't know if it's user error on my part or if it's a bug. It seems like a bug, but I'm not sure because I'm still learning the interface.

What I'm doing is splitting the clip, then grabbing the left-most new clip and sliding it around to where I want it on the time line, and I proceed word by word to get the new clips into the time I want. But two or three times, when I've moved the first new clip, the second clip completely disappears! I ctrl+z to undo, then try it again and it works just fine. If it is a bug, it is an occasional thing. If it's user error, I'm not sure what I'm doing differently each time. It seems to be pretty simple: split, select first new clip, grab it and move it to the left a bit.

Any thoughts?

19 Replies Related Threads

JamesGallant
    Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 34
    Re:Minor X1 Move bug or user error? 2011/01/30 11:44:03 (permalink)
    The clip is gone or the data is gone in the clip.. i find i accidently work with a clips fade while another is selected and causes the fade to happen on the selected which fades the whole clip.. weird.. but its my mistake i think, maybe thats whats happening to you or similar.
    FastBikerBoy
    Forum Host
    • Total Posts : 11326
    Re:Minor X1 Move bug or user error? 2011/01/30 11:44:15 (permalink)
    Next time it happens just try clicking on the scroll bar and see if the clip re-appears. There is a bug that makes notes 'disappear' in the PRV even though in reality they are still there, just not being drawn.

It may be something similar happening to you. I can't say I've noticed anything like you are describing but I tend to use cut & paste rather than drag & drop.
    neiby