Music Creator 5 is missing AmpliTubeXGEAR

Author
jozza777
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5
2010/12/05 10:10:02 (permalink)

Music Creator 5 is missing AmpliTubeXGEAR

Hi, I am new to recording software and I wonder if you can help me- I recently bought Music Creator 5 and when I use it it says "AmpliTubeXGEAR (Track: 'Guitar')"
is missing. I was a bit worried when I installed MC5, because on the same laptop I also have Sonar 7 LE (I bought MC5 because Sonar was too complicated for me). So I was worried when I installed MC5 that Sonar might confuse it in some way?? And I wonder if thats why it can't find the plugin AmpliTubeXGEAR (Track: 'Guitar').

So, two questions I guess,
1. Is it ok to have both Sonar and Music Creator 5 on the same machine
2. Can someone show me how to install AmpliTubeXGEAR?

Thanks very much
Joram

16 Replies Related Threads

57Gregy
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 14404
    Re:Music Creator 5 is missing AmpliTubeXGEAR 2010/12/05 10:54:51 (permalink)
    It's okay to have SHS 7 and MC 5 installed on the same computer. If you like the way MC 5 looks and is easier for you, you can still use the software synthesizers and audio effects that came with SHS 7 in MC 5.
    That Amplitube thing, though, I can't say how to fix, but it's a not uncommon problem so the solution is in here somewhere.
    I'll take a look.
    What's your operating system? Is it a 32-bit or 64-bit OS? How much RAM? What sound card are you using?
    Welcome to the forum.

Greg 
    I am selling my MIM Fender Stratocaster HSS, red and black. PM for more details.

Music Creator 2003, MC Pro 24, SONAR Home Studio 6 XL, SONAR  X3e, CbB, Focusrite Saffire, not enough space.
    Everything is better with pie. 

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=609446
    http://www.reverbnation.com/#!/gregfields 
    57Gregy
    Re:Music Creator 5 is missing AmpliTubeXGEAR 2010/12/05 11:28:19 (permalink)