My First Project with Sonar

Author
pjchappy
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 19
2011/02/18 21:35:07 (permalink)

My First Project with Sonar

I'm trying to wrap up my first ever project with decent software (using X1A Producer).  I've spent WAAAAAYYY too much time on this and have lost all objectivity.  I probably should walk away for a few weeks then re-visit. . .

Anyways, I would love some input.  I'm just an amateur and it's just me on this (instruments, vox, mixing).  At this point, I'm about to throw my computer out the window, then toss in all my instruments and software. . .throw in a little kerosene. . .and then a lit Zippo.

Here's the link to the download:  http://cid-4894951a5bd211b1.office.live.com/self.aspx/.Public/The%20Unknown.wav

Gracias!

Paul
post edited by pjchappy - 2011/02/18 21:37:06

11 Replies Related Threads

Kroneborge
    Max Output Level: -65 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1300
    Re:My First Project with Sonar 2011/02/18 21:50:08 (permalink)
    First,

There's a song forum :)

Second, you should really upload to a sound site, like soundclick or soundcloud etc.   The download took WAY to long.

As for the song, it's not bad.   But it does feel sloppy in a number of places.   The mix could use some work as well, the sounds kind of blend, could use some EQ.   Also, bring the kick up a bit imo.

That's my two cents for whatever they are worth.

Mathew

Hip Hop
    http://www.soundclick.com...ault.cfm?bandID=213418

BreakBeats
    http://www.soundclick.com...ault.cfm?bandID=219099

i7 12 gb ram, Komplete 5, Izotope Ozone & Stutter, Symphonic Orchestra Plat.

pjchappy
    Re:My First Project with Sonar 2011/02/18 21:55:10 (permalink)
    Thanks!  I didn't know there was a song forum.  New here.  Whoever can, please move this (or should I start a new thread?).