Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
Keni
Max Output Level: -17.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5769
2011/01/29 15:37:00 (permalink)

New Option Idea - BYPASS Track Filter!

How's this for an idea...

The Track filter is third among my major issues with X1... and a simple 'fix' for me would be to add an option to the Track filter (that can be made a default) that simply bypasses the filter and allows all elements live on screen as they always have been in the past...

This is again a big workflow crunch for me... tho I've got many workarounds to clean it up a little (for me), it's still a major PITA...

Please note... I'm not asking for ways to do what I wish... I already explored all the options and know what I can and can't do... and it still falls short of what I could do in the past...

So once again, I'm not trying to "return to the past" but I'm trying to preserve my abilities and not lose some as X1 is so far forcing upon me...

Thanks...
Keni
post edited by Keni - 2011/01/29 17:10:35

Keni Fink
Keni - Facebook
Deep Space Records
http://www.reverbnation.com/inexile
http://www.cdbaby.com/artist/inexile
Out Of My Head Music (BMI)

SPlat/MacPro/Dual Xeon 3.06GHz 6-core (12 total)/64GB/Win8.1X64/Presonus 1818VSL/Soundscape SS8IO-1

40 Replies Related Threads

Max Output Level: -25.5 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 4951
    Re:New Option Idea - BYPASS Event Filter! 2011/01/29 15:45:07 (permalink)
    HOw about getting rid of it. Things have worked fine for 8ish versions without it.
    John
    Forum Host
    • Total Posts : 30467
    Re:New Option Idea - BYPASS Event Filter! 2011/01/29 15:48:07 (permalink)
    Are you sure you are talking about the Event Filter and not the Track Filter?

Best
    John
    Keni
    Re:New Option Idea - BYPASS Event Filter! 2011/01/29 16:08:59 (permalink)
    Getting rid of it would be fine for me... but I wouldn't count on that solution soon...

Track Filter? I don't know what that is...