New song "My Love"

Author
groveendroad
Max Output Level: -74 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 809
2011/02/10 12:28:06 (permalink)

New song "My Love"

I've writen a few songs with my wife in mind, and "My Love" is another one. I'm looking to give this to her for valentines day. She had not heard 'My love" yet.

Cheers, Terry

http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_7198265

2nd try http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_7203573

post edited by groveendroad - 2011/02/10 17:46:01

10 Replies Related Threads

Purple Rhapsody
    Max Output Level: -81 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 469
    Re:New song "My Love" 2011/02/10 13:13:55 (permalink)
    Hi Terry,

Wow... someone else called 'Terry', I know it's not an uncommon name but still... ;)

Anyway, 'My Love' sounds like a very heartfelt song and I'm sure your wife will love it.

I hope you don't mind me commenting on a few technical aspects... but remember that I'm not a professional and all my thoughts will probably be contradicted by other people on here too :)

The mix sounds quite rough and could do with some thought to the 'space' each instrument takes in the mix. To my ears there are quite a lot of sounds sharing the same frequency space and getting in each other's way - but I'm rubbish at EQ myself so can't advise on what to do.

The only other thing I can put my finger on is that your voice sounds very 'dry'. I can't tell if you've put any reverb on it but that might be what's missing? In places it could possibly come up in the mix too (or the keyboard playing the same notes should be reduced?).

Will you let us know how your wife reacts...? If I sang for my wife on Valentine's Day (even through pre-recorded MP3) I think she'd run out of the room crying... or collapse in a fit of hysterics. I can't sing for toffee though...

Cheers,
    Terry.

Purple Rhapsody - emotions without words http://purplerhapsody.co.uk/
    rockinrobby
    Max Output Level: -65 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1265