Newb Dimension Pro question

Author
Tunesy
Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 70
2007/11/20 01:32:21 (permalink)

Newb Dimension Pro question

I'm new to synths. Maybe I've just overlooked it in the manual, but is there a way to audition sounds when you're working on them in Dimension Pro? I've been loading a midi file or scribbling down a few notes in the piano roll and hitting spacebar to test my Dimension Pro sounds while working on them, but it's a bit of a clunky way to work. Seems like there should be a keyboard shortcut or something to just test the sounds as your working on them. Thanks.

10 Replies Related Threads

CJaysMusic
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 30423
    RE: Newb Dimension Pro question 2007/11/20 05:46:28 (permalink)
    how about using a midi controller/keyboard
    Cj

www.audio-mastering-mixing.com - A Professional Worldwide Audio Mixing & Mastering Studio, Providing Online And Attended Sessions. We also do TV commercials, Radio spots & spoken word books
    Audio Blog
    Tunesy
    RE: Newb Dimension Pro question 2007/11/20 10:36:12 (permalink)
    I'm just a hobbyist trying to keep it as simple as possible. I don't want to add a midi device. Been reading Simon Cann s excellent Cakewalk Synth book. I was hoping Dimension Pro had an audition feature similar to Triangle II's, but so far I haven't seen mention of one in the book or the manual.
    duglmac
    • Total Posts : 94
    RE: Newb Dimension Pro question 2007/11/20 13:32:14 (permalink)

ORIGINAL: Tunesy

I'm new to synths. Maybe I've just overlooked it in the manual, but is there a way to audition sounds when you're working on them in Dimension Pro? I've been loading a midi file or scribbling down a few notes in the piano roll and hitting spacebar to test my Dimension Pro sounds while working on them, but it's a bit of a clunky way to work. Seems like there should be a keyboard shortcut or something to just test the sounds as your working on them. Thanks.