Newbie Cant get Sonar to read Midi from Triton Extreme, Please Help?

Author
bodhi65
Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 71
2011/02/03 12:06:02 (permalink)

Newbie Cant get Sonar to read Midi from Triton Extreme, Please Help?

I am a novice who wants to use his Korg Triton Extreme with Sonar, through an Mbox2. Sonar is reading the Korg when I am recording an analog track but I can't get it to read midi.  I switched the Korg off local in the global settings but it still wont record a midi signal.  In my research on this forum, people are talking about loading drivers????  Sonar recongnizes my Mbox2 but it doesn't show the Korg in any of the dropdowns.  Is this a driver issue that I have to upload to my PC which is running XP or is it an issue with the way my Korg is set up?

Sorry to bother you all with a novice question but I have spent DAYS trying to fix this.  Thank you for any suggestions you may have for me.

7 Replies Related Threads

Beagle
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 50621
    Re:Newbie Cant get Sonar to read Midi from Triton Extreme, Please Help? 2011/02/03 12:17:52 (permalink)
    how do you have the triton connected to the computer?  do you have a MIDI cable connected to the mbox?  or do you have a usb cable from the triton to the computer?

depending on that answer, do you have either of those set up in the MIDI DEVICES?  and what are you choosing as your MIDI INPUT for the MIDI track you're trying to record on?

http://soundcloud.com/beaglesound/sets/featured-songs-1
    i7, 16G DDR3, Win10x64, MOTU Ultralite Hybrid MK3
    Yamaha MOXF6, Hammond XK3c, other stuff.
    bodhi65
    Re:Newbie Cant get Sonar to read Midi from Triton Extreme, Please Help? 2011/02/03 15:15:22 (permalink)
    Hi,