Newbie Question

Author
gitarwmn
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 3
2014/03/27 18:03:12 (permalink)

Newbie Question

Hello there, I have just started not only using Cakewalk Music Creator but also in recording from my home computer. While I have figured out a few things with Music Creator I am still quite lost in how to edit my tracks. Does anyone have any suggestions on where to start for a complete newbie to recording as well as Music Creator 6? Thanks!

gitarwmn

6 Replies Related Threads

spacealf
    Max Output Level: -54 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 2133
    Re: Newbie Question 2014/03/27 18:06:37 (permalink)
    Hello there and here is the forum.
    Edit is a mighty big word in the realm of music.

If you do something wrong while looking over the menu item ->Edit, then you have Undo and Redo trying out the other sub-menu items under Edit.

Without further details on what you are trying to do then reading recording articles may help or watching utube videos on Sonar or Music Creator.

There is also the Help Topics in the program also.

gitarwmn
    Re: Newbie Question 2014/03/27 18:08:57 (permalink)
    By the way, I've gone through some of the videos and find all of them unhelpful. The documentation is only slightly better.
    gitarwmn
    Re: Newbie Question 2014/03/27 18:16:13 (permalink)
    I'm trying to take a wave track of some nature sounds and cut out certain parts of it, then splice it to the rest of that same track.
    post edited by gitarwmn - 2014/03/27 18:30:24
    pigwart12
    • Total Posts : 14
    Re: Newbie Question 2014/03/27 19:10:55 (permalink)
    Hi and welcome to the forum
    You'll find that Music Creator, like any worthwhile endeavor, has a learning curve associated with it. The tutorial videos are your best starting point to begin your climb.