AnsweredNewbie....need some crtical ears and help

Author
peterjung
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 29
2014/03/02 07:45:35 (permalink)

Newbie....need some crtical ears and help

Hi All

I have been reading the forum for a while but new to posting.  I have been messing around with Sonar X2 for a few months now and I have made a few…sketches…I hesitate to call them fully formed songs.  The main thing I am trying to do is learn a bit about mixing and sound production in general.

I have posted one of my “sketches” on Soundcloud at the following link:

I would really like some independent ears to have a listen to my efforts and provide me with some constructive criticism and advice on my efforts.  After my months of messing around on my own I feel I have reached the point where I need some informed help and opinion to help me move forward.  I am reading several books and following websites etc. as time allows however there is nothing to beat some good old honest opinion.

So..if anyone can spare a few minutes to have a listen to the link I would really, really appreciate some help and feedback.  I am not so much looking for comments on the artistic merit but more on the technical sound production ...although of course any and all comments are very much welcome!!

Thanks in advance

Peace…

Peterjung
post edited by peterjung - 2014/03/02 07:55:24
peterjung
Re: Newbie....need some crtical ears and help 2014/03/02 08:05:55 (permalink)
OK… apologies...seems I don't have enough privileges yet to post a link on this site...never mind...the Soundcloud URL is as follows:
soundcloud.com/peterjung2/no-4-remix-2014-02-26-mp3
spacealf
Max Output Level: -54 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 2133
Re: Newbie....need some crtical ears and help 2014/03/02 13:41:28 (permalink)