No real answer

Author
govarney
Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5
2013/08/31 02:41:09 (permalink)

No real answer

Hello, 

I'm new to Music Creater and to creating music in general.  I have downloaded Music Creator 6 Touch from Steam and I'm attempting to do the tutorials.  

I'm doing "MC6 Part3 - Working with Loops" and I don't have the "01 song blocks".  

I that his forum entry   which is exactly my problem, namely that the MC6 and MC6 Touch are different products and MC6 Touch does not come with the "01 sound blocks". 

So my question - How do I do the tutorial ?   Was is my alternative ?  Without the tutorials I find the product hard to use - so have i wasted my money ?

Regards,
G.O.Varney

7 Replies Related Threads

govarney
    Re: No real answer 2013/08/31 20:11:26 (permalink)
    After a bit more of a hunt around on these forums I see many people have had the same issue.   All are newbees like me and need tutorials that work.  The MC6T help points to the MC6 tutorials and they don't work because things were removed from MC6T that were in MC6.  So new question ?

Are new MC6T tutorials planned, and if so when ?

Also in another forum entry Seth Kellogg said "Music Creator 6 and Music Creator 6 Touch have different sample content because we decided to include a better Amplifier simulator and we did not feel that the original included content from Music Creator 6 was up to quality standards for this release."

So here is another newbee question:

Can I create the "missing" loops from MC6 using this new "better Amplifier simulator" ?

If so is there a tutorial showing how to do this ?  (I'm a newbee)

Or is it the worst case scenario....

Have the 5GB of loops that used to be supplied MC6T gone forever and there is nothing in MC6T that can easily (for us newbees) re-create them ? 

Regards
    G.O.Varney

scook
    Forum Host
    • Total Posts : 24146
    Re: No real answer 2013/08/31 20:46:38 (permalink)