OT-The Economy & Music Purchases

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
Duojet
Max Output Level: -62 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 1413
2009/02/13 20:12:28 (permalink)

OT-The Economy & Music Purchases

So....I'm not a working musician....and I'm still employed (knock on wood). I'm just wondering how this economy had affected musicians (not sure if it has at all!), and anyone else who buys gear. I just got a $75 off $199 coupon from sam ash....i saw this coming...retailers must be getting desparate!

Intel Core2Duo e8400
Abit IP35-E
4GB Ram
Windows 7 SP1 64 Bit
EMU 1820m

DFHS2, BFD2, Battery3, Amplitube2, GuitarRig3, Kontakt4, Ampeg SVX, Line6 PodXT

30 Replies Related Threads

jben
    Max Output Level: -87 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 181
    RE: OT-The Economy & Music Purchases 2009/02/13 20:31:26 (permalink)
    I usually spend a good chunk of my anual bonus on music related stuff. I'm not sure if I'm getting one this year.

Thinking about the lack of a bonus has made me realize that even though there are alot of things I want, there is nothing that I really need
    PaPi
    Max Output Level: -70 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 1032
    RE: OT-The Economy & Music Purchases 2009/02/13 20:44:34 (permalink)