Helpful ReplyOfficial channel for bug reporting?

Author
Euthymia
Max Output Level: -86 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 223
2018/07/04 01:25:51 (permalink)

Official channel for bug reporting?

I've been working with the program long enough now to have spotted some reproducible bugs that I'd like to report.

Right now, one is from the Help menu, I select Documentation and get a web page that says:
Error.An error occurred while processing your request.Which is kinda ooky for new users.

I'm also a veteran of a few beta programs, including one for another DAW, and worked as a pro software QA engineer for many years and am interested in possibly participating in a beta program if there is one.

-Erik
Warning: if you tell me my issue can be remedied by buying more RAM, an SSD, or a Waves plug-in, I will troll you pitiilessly
scook
Forum Host
  • Total Posts : 24146
Re: Official channel for bug reporting? 2018/07/04 01:48:34 (permalink)
I have already reported this.

For future reference, use the support form to report issues. Although, consider posting here first to avoid duplication. Multiple reports can slow help response and do not result in faster resolution.

Fortunately, the help is still accessible just not from inside CbB. It is kind of a pain for some things though such as help for specific screens.
gmp
Max Output Level: -70 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 1033
Re: Official channel for bug reporting? 2018/07/04 06:18:00 (permalink)
I copied the last Splat help file and put it in the CbB folder. So now I have local help

Gerry Peters
Midi Magic Studio
http://gprecordingstudio.com/
Album Productions and Songwriter Resources