Page: 1234 > Showing page 1 of 4
Author
Gamergirl
Max Output Level: -87 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 181
2007/07/25 11:59:38 (permalink)

Pink Floyd's Mother

Hello, Everyone,

My name is Courntey Patricia ("GaemrGirl") Parosns and I'm a total noob to this forum. However, I've been working with Cakewalk and making computer music since 1993. I'm a guitarist and I wonder, is anyone else here a guitar player, and is that your only instrument? I would like to know if anyone has any practical advice for recording the drums, bass, and string parts with a guitar controller (I have a Roland GR-20 with the GK-3 synth pickup mounted on a Fender Stratocaster).

Also, I just finished an instrumental, kind of new-agey/jazzy/hard rock cover of the Roger Waters song (Pink Floyd) Mother using Cakewalk SONAR 6.2. It turned out kind of nice, I'd love to share it with you guys and hear what you think, but first, does anybody know, if I"m not posting it for money, just as a demo, is that a copyright violation? There's no sampled stuff from the original song, it's a total remake with just guitars and some orchestral instruments. The drums are the Alesis Power Kit that comes with TTS-1? Everything is redone. If not, how do you go about posting songs here? I can't seem to figure it out.

Thanks everyobody!!!
Courtney Patricia "Gamergirl" Parsons

93 Replies Related Threads

jamesg1213
    Max Output Level: 0 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 21760
    RE: Pink Floyd's Mother 2007/07/25 12:18:46 (permalink)
    Hi Courtney, and welcome to the forum! A lot of us on here upload our songs as MP3's to Soundclick.com or other sites (MySpace, Acidplanet etc), then post a link to the song here.

Plenty of cover versions get posted; as long you're not selling downloads I think you're pretty safe to do that.