Problem with running Rapture in X1 Producer Expanded [SOLVED]

Author
synkrotron
Max Output Level: -22.5 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 5263
2012/07/03 18:04:35 (permalink)

Problem with running Rapture in X1 Producer Expanded [SOLVED]

Okay, I'm still learning here, having only just upgraded to Sonar X1 Expanded. I also upgraded to the full version of Rapture, because I just fancied having another tool in my soft synth arsenal. My main soft synth work horse is Absynth 5.

I am using Sonar X1 Producer Expanded (X1d build 535) - x64 (phew!) running on Windows 7 64 bit

To get me into all the new features in X1, I created a test project, and I added to it ten instances of Absynth 5, one instance of Battery 3, one instance of Z3TA+ 2, one instance of Rapture LE (before I upgraded to full Rapture) and a single audio track.

I haven't frozen any of the soft synths.

The audio track effects bin there is Guitar Rig 5 (it is a guitar recording), plus an instance of Sonitus Reverb. I have also had a play with the EQ in the Prochannel.

The Master Bus Has an instance of LP64 EQ and HF Exciter. There is also an instance of Analyst and Gonio 3, but I leave these turned off. I have also added some Prochannel EQ.

I have also created an Effects Bus, with an instance of Sonitus Reverb, but I haven't added any sends to any of the afforementioned tracks.

As it stands, the Performance Module shows that one of the eight CPU cores is running at about 40%, while the remaining cores are running at somewhat less than 10%. The SSD disk operates at about 0.1% (only one audio track and I my audio storage device is a SSD). The System Memory Commit is about 3GB (9%).