Problems with EZ DRUMMER & CWHS 6 XL

Author
Udoug2
Max Output Level: -89 dBFS
  • Total Posts : 51
2009/03/02 13:45:15 (permalink)

Problems with EZ DRUMMER & CWHS 6 XL

I need some help with my recording set up.

I have a 1.5 GHZ Gateway laptop with 2GB RAM. I am running Cakewalk HS 6 XL and EZ drummer. My computer has a soundmax audio card. I have a M-Audio Firewire Audiophile and a Behringer 802 mixer. I am also using a Digitech RP 500 as a guitar input.

I am new at all of this and I am having trouble gettng this all set up. When I drag a EZ drum file over to a Cakewalk track it plays fine. When I set up to record a guitar track the ez drummer audio starts distorting and slowing down. Of course during playback the recorded "audio" is a mess.

Any suggestions for helping me get this set up? I think I have a reasonablyfast machine and enough RAM. I am not trying to run several virtual synths at one time... so I'm stuck.

All ideas and suggestions welcome.

THANKS!

Gateway 1.5 GHz CPU 2GB RAM 80 GB 7200 rpm HD WIN XP SP2 Lexicon Alpha 2.0 USB, E-MU Xboard 49, Digitech RP 500, Behringer UB802

1 Reply Related Threads

cindi0128
    Max Output Level: -90 dBFS
    • Total Posts : 18
    RE: Problems with EZ DRUMMER & CWHS 6 XL 2009/03/03 11:56:16 (permalink)
    Hi-